Digital MMS–renaming the videos

After returning from MMS 2012 in Las Vegas I wanted to review some of the recorded sessions that I missed in Vegas (because I was in another session, naturally). Problem number one is that the Digital MMS site does not directly allow download of the sessions. That problem can be solved using http://blog.scomfaq.ch/2012/04/21/mms-2012-download-sessions-offline-viewing/ 

I downloaded all videos and took all PowerPoints from the MMS-2012 site (one by one). You can also download the files from http://www.myitforum.com/downloads/mms2012/All%20MMS%202012%20Content.zip

So with a folder structure of c:\mms2012 with two subfolders ppt and videos I found my next problem – I want the videos to be named logically – that is using the title of the session rather than the code. The video files does not contain any metadata but the ppts does.

So I wrote the following script that solved my problem – use it at your own risk

Download from https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx?cid=72229f4a2027cf36&resid=72229F4A2027CF36!334&parid=72229F4A2027CF36!167

image

When you are done running the script the videos folder should look like this:

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

